What’s Good Lately

With rainy weather and no sun to be seen, I’ve been taking full advantage of staying inside with my pup and enjoying the sound of raindrops (with a cuppa coffee in hand).

Here’s what I’ve been up to lately:

BOOKS: I just finished The Alienist by Caleb Carr, a crime novel that takes place in New York City in the year of 1896. I don’t want to spoil the plot except for the fact that you wont be able to put this book down once you’ve started reading it. On a side note, word has it that TNT is bringing this book on as a drama series starring Dakota Fanning so that should be extra incentive for you to snag a copy to read before the show airs. Click here to buy

MUSIC: Dream job? Getting paid to make playlists of songs by theme, mood or recent favorites (Feel free to hire me Spotify). Here I present you a handful of tunes I’ve been jamming to these past couple of weeks: Click here to listen

POETRY: So I decided to take a poetry class this semester and my love for poems has been reignited with a blazing fire. I’ll link you guys to a few of my all time favorites including works by Emily Dickinson, Anne Sexton, and Emily Fragos:

Stay dry and warm and don’t forget to comment any current favorites or recommendations!

xx anna

 

1 thought on “What’s Good Lately”

Leave a Reply

