Hello Fall

“Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower” -Albert Camus

Hello friends,

Today marks the first day of fall and one day closer to Friday! I have finally settled in to the semester and I feel hopeful that these next coming months will be full of inspiration. Inspiration has been a large part as to why I have been absent from the blogosphere this past month.

Now that I have a consistent schedule, I feel that my inspiration will start to flow again. I have slowly learned to spend money on experiences and not so much on materialistic things. I splurged and bought tickets to see Tame Impala with my brother (it was nothing short of being absolutely incredible) and going outdoors and to coffee shops to read and write (and study!). Although my closet has slim pickings right now and might contribute to my lack of fashion inspiration, spending time and money on DOING things instead of BUYING things has made me look at life from a different perspective (and instill a different type of inspiration for me).

Make your own inspiration and be your inspiration.

img_6174fullsizerender

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

xx Anna

Leave a Reply

