Discover: Maui pt.1

IMG_3925

Although this was not my first trip to Maui, I still wanted to make a point to try new things and go exploring more. This was not because I wanted good content for my blog (okay maybe a tiny bit),  but to also venture outside of my comfort zone and make the most out of my trip since it would be the first time that all my siblings would be together (one bro, one sis :p).

DSC_0883

By the end of the two weeks, I not only felt accomplished but self-fulfilled. I have spent much of my time these past few years putting others first and making sure everyone around me was happy that I neglected my own health both physical and mental. Several months ago, I realized that I had done a significant amount of damage to my self-esteem, physical health and my way of thinking. After that realization, knowing that I would be turning twenty in June and starting a new chapter in my life, it was time to put myself first and make sure that I was happy. Spending time in Maui was my way of putting all the lessons and coping mechanisms I had learned over the years to the ultimate test. At the end of my stay in “Paradise”, I felt more at ease and content with my mind and body. Many things I thought I would not be able to do, I did do. Needless to say, this trip was the perfect ending to June.

IMG_4332

 

Now since I did go on several adventures (I probably sound lame but adventure is an accurate word for this trip), I decided it would be best to split my Maui post into two parts (I don’t want to bore you guys with too long of a post), so keep your eyes peeled for the second half of my trip!

Mahalo 🙂

1 thought on “Discover: Maui pt.1”

Leave a Reply

