Discover San Francisco: Japanese Tea Garden

Last weekend, my boyfriend and I decided to visit the Japanese Tea Garden in Golden Gate Park for Valentine’s Day. Although it was a bit crowded, I managed to snap a few shots as well as take a nice stroll with my Valentine 😉 .

The tea garden consists of five acres beautifully occupied by ponds, intricate paths as well as a Zen garden. There are native Japanese and Chinese plants that live in the garden and a tea house where you can sit and enjoy the tranquility while sipping on (you guessed it) tea. After leaving, I became even more inspired to travel to Asia and visit Japan so I guess I better start saving!

I hope you enjoy these photos and if you are in the bay area, I encourage you to visit not only the Japanese Tea Garden but all of Golden Gate Park.:)

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with m3 presetIMG_1125

Enjoying my Discover series? Comment what places you want me to discover!

Leave a Reply

