Introducing: Lucid Spell Designs

Hello fellow readers! This is the first of many interviews in my Introducing series. Jenna Armstrong is a friend of mine who happens to have a rad jewelry line LucidSpellDesigns, also called LSD (wink, wink) so it was a no brainer to choose her as my first guest. She’s a bay area local with a passion for design and creating and has a very bright future ahead of her. So without further ado, I present you a young entrepreneur, my style muse and the creative mind behind LSD.

Who are you, what do you do?

My name is Jenna and I am just your average human being. I consider myself a bit of a nomad. I go through a lot of phases so I’m never really the same person, I’m not the same person I was last week or the same person I was yesterday. I’m always going through constant changes and you can see that in my jewelry. Right now I work at Free People as a stylist and have my jewelry line as well.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

How was Lucid Spell Designs (LSD) created?

One of my favorite designers is Spell and she was one of my biggest inspirations, she started small and was selling at flea markets and now she’s huge. So that just inspired me to just go for it and just do it. My dad always calls me trippy, so lucid just seemed fitting and then I threw on designs. I started with Lucid Designs and then I felt like I should add Spell in there because I wouldn’t be doing this if I hadn’t found her.

Who/what are your inspirations? 

Vanessa Mooney has amazing pieces and Free People always has killer jewelry and is always taking it to the next level.

Favorite Jewelry Trend?

Bolo ties!

IMG_0420

How would you describe your style?

Like I said, I am always changing. Lately people have been asking if I’m French so I guess I have a French style lately? I always have a western feel to it and I’m never too girly, I’m out there and I don’t like to match too much.

Any plans for 2016?

That’s a good question! I definitely want to build up my social media and get my name out there more and collaborate with more people. I want people to know LSD and I want go out and see somebody I don’t know wearing my jewelry and that has actually happened before and it was just the coolest feeling ever!

IMG_0418

What advice would you give to young entrepreneurs such as yourself?

Just go for it. Don’t hold back and don’t be afraid to fail. There will be times where your business isn’t doing well and that happens, don’t let that bring you down and just put more effort into it when that happens. No holding back!

IMG_0421

Thank you to the lovely Jenna for chatting with me and if you are curious about LSD, checkout her Instagram or her Etsy store for some rad finds!

xx anna

 

 

Leave a Reply

