Winter Wonder(Disney)land

I am back! I had to take a two week breather to finally relax and recover from my fall semester and my final exams. Now I am here and ready to enjoy a much deserved month-long winter break.

Every Christmas, my family and I get in the car and drive down to Los Angeles to spend the holidays with my grandma and relatives. This year, my sister was fortunate to get a few days off and fly all the way from Orlando to spend some time with the family. Of course, it is not a complete trip without a visit to the Happiest Place on Earth! That’s Disneyland by the way ;).

We spent the day eating Mickey-shaped beignets, dinner at the Jolly Holiday and of course a few rides! The park is especially beautiful with its holiday decorations and all the characters dressed in their holiday best.

My most memorable moments consisted of spending only 20 minutes in line to ride Big Thunder Mountain, petting the goats at Big Thunder Ranch and experiencing Hyperspace Mountain, a new adventure at Space Mountain.

Although I will be sad to see the Aladdin show in California Adventure go as well as the petting zoo at Big Thunder and Fantasmic, I trust that Disney will always keep their magic and charm.

I am now fully immersed in the holiday cheer and I am eager for my next visit but for now, I have to tend to my Disney hangover :).

IMG_9643Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetIMG_9640

I wish everybody a merry holiday!

xx Anna

2 thoughts on “Winter Wonder(Disney)land”

Leave a Reply

