Discover San Francisco: Golden Gate Park and Ocean Beach

I love San Francisco. Although Paris is where I come from, this city will always have my heart. I am so fortunate that San Francisco is just a small BART ride from my suburban town, there are endless things to do in the city.

Today, I celebrated my one year anniversary with my special person ( 😉 ) so we decided to pack some food and a blanket and head to Golden Gate Park. After hiking for a bit, we settled in a small patch surrounded by redwoods and other plants. We ate cheese, bread and macarons. Yum! It was quite foggy but that’s my favorite part about this city. The cold did get to us though, so we decided to walk to Judah street by Ocean Beach where we grabbed a coffee and some toast at the Trouble Coffee Company. This place is quite mall but holds a lot of character. Known for their fancy $4 dollar toast, Tyson ordered a honey peanut butter toast which was quite delicious (I only lasted one bite before I was full of all the sweetness). I myself grabbed a latte and we sat at the bar by the window where I people watched and just relaxed.

Ahh what a weekend. I hope this inspires you readers to take the time and explore your own home town. In todays world, everything changes so fast and so many things come and go, it is important to take the time to go out and experience what the world has to offer.

Stay Inspired,

Anna

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

1 thought on “Discover San Francisco: Golden Gate Park and Ocean Beach”

Leave a Reply

