An Unexpected Realization

Hello there readers!

For those who did not already know, I came down with a nasty sinus infection while in Lake Bled, so unfortunatley, I spent that trip in bed and did not sight see much. The first night however I did take a quick dip which was nice! I am feeling much better now and Tyson and I have just finished our trip to Split and then we leave for Mostar tomorrow! 

Please enjoy the two pictures I got from Bled, Slovenia 😝:

   
 
NOW we can commence this blog post!

First off, Croatia is absolutely beautiful and I could have never imagined how clear the water would be! Tyson and I have definitely been spending the past couple days swimming in the ocean and enjoying the beaches. 

Yesterday, we went and hiked to the Klis fortress (where they have been known to film Game of Thrones there). What we didn’t know was that there was a medieval festival going on! Literally walked into an episode of GoT! It was a blast and we enjoyed watching the sunset, archery, duels and eating sausage. Definitely a night to remember. 

   
    
   
Today we went off to the island of Brač, where we swam, ate seafood and walked around soaking the sun and a nice breeze. The heat in Vienna and Hungary has definitely taken a toll. I wonder now what cold weather is like! 

   
 
Its traveling to places like these that puts life in perspective for me. Being out of my bubble and discovering new things inspires me and motivates me to get back in touch with myself. It makes me eager to go home and put all of that inspiration into tangible material and results. I find myself journaling a lot more and finding out more about myself the more I travel to unknown places. I want to see, smell, and taste everything. I want to make my aspirations a reality and take all of these experiences that are shaping me and make a product out of it. Traveling is inspiring and I am so grateful that it is what I have been doing this summer!

On a final note, I encourage everybody to go out today and go somewhere you have never been, see something new or taste something different. The world is yours if you allow it to be! ❀️❀️

Stay inspired,

Anna🌼

4 thoughts on “An Unexpected Realization”

  1. Sorry you weren’t feeling well in Bled. We just spent a few days in Lake Bled and a few in Split, Croatia so when I came across your blog I thought it was interesting we were traveling the same areas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

