London Calling 🇬🇧

France has been amazing, but now that I reached my halfway point on this journey, it was time to venture out of my homeland.

As a kid, London had always been a city that I wanted to go to. I love everything about this city! The food, history and fashion just constantly fascinated me. What a dream it was to visit this city. I only had a few short days, but within that span of time I accomplished everything on my list.

Afternoon tea was first on my list of goals. After much research, Tyson and I went to the hotel that served this traditional “afternoon tea”. Turns out the restaurant at that hotel closed quite a bit ago. No worries though, we had heard of The Orangery, which is located next to the Kensington Palace where the royal family used to visit (it is now a museum which unfortunately we did not go to. Next time!)

The tea was great and the pastries and sandwiches delicious! I truly felt like an aristocrat with my Lady Grey tea just enjoying a lovely afternoon at the Kensington Palace.


  
London was experiencing quite a heat wave on this trip so the weather was magnificent with fluffy clouds and blue skies. Ice cream was a given as we strolled through the Royal Parks due to the sweltering heat.

The next day, we decided to see all of the monuments. Big Ben! Buckingham Palace! The Tower Bridge! The Shard! Since it was my first visit, it only made sense that I got a few pictures.  🙂


  

If anybody knows me, they know that I have a strong passion for all things vintage. Especially clothes :). One of the things I looked most forward to in London were all of the vintage stores they had. Where were all these stores I had heard so much about? A little place called Camden Town. The Camden Lock market was filled with vintage stores, food stands and other quirky stores. After walking for a bit and exploring my choices, I purchased a French army field jacket from the 80’s. Success 😊.

  
The last couple days in London involved seeing stand-up comedy, a full English breakfast and home-made pizza. I am already eager to go back! London, you’ve got my heart. ❤️



Whats next? Liverpool! Keep you updated fellow readers ✌🏼️

3 thoughts on “London Calling 🇬🇧”

Leave a Reply

