Market of the Red Children and Some Good Food

Bonjour! It is about time I post something new! Due to limited wifi in the studio I am living in, I am not able to blog as much as I would like to (or watch cat videos on youtube for that matter). I am currently sitting in a CafΓ© with Tyson where we just finished our breakfast and utilizing their free wifi.

This week has been busy and full of walking all around Paris and just enjoying the Parisian atmosphere. I also just finished my first week of school! I am taking a grammar intensive class and I am happy to report that it is going great. My teacher is very enthusiastic and knows my name! (Big deal for me) Β and there are eleven of us so she is able to individually help us which is great.

On Wednesday I reunited with my childhood best friend Astrid and she took Tyson and me to Le Marche Des Enfants Rouge. This market is one of the oldest covered markets in Paris (established in the early 1600’s) and is located in the Marais (my favorite!). The name of the market refers to the children that were clothed in red and belonged to the nearby orphanage. Today, the market offers a variety of foods and restaurants with food from around the world! πŸ˜‹ After making a full tour of the market, we chose to eat at a restaurant that specialized in Creole food. It. Was. Amazing. Needless to say, I wouldn’t mind making a trip to Martinique this summer πŸ˜‰.

Tyson and I are going to the Grand Palais today and then having dinner with family tonight. Its been a very full and exciting week and much more to come! Post soon β€οΈπŸ‡«πŸ‡·

IMG_5245IMG_5244IMG_5239

2 thoughts on “Market of the Red Children and Some Good Food”

Leave a Reply

